"Journalism is the first rough draft of history" - Philip L. Graham

At the PoleStar Foundation, we believe in creating history – history that not only honours the fearless warriors of our industry, but also sets a riveting example for the future generations of journalists to come. With our one-of-its-kind journalism awards - the Annual PoleStar Awards - we have been celebrating the exceptional and fearless work in Technology Journalism, Business Journalism and Good News Feature. With a rich legacy of 22 years, we have now become an inspiration to journalists, putting their best foot forward in what they do – offering reliable information to the masses and bringing a change in the society! We have and will always be #LeadingTheWay for fearless journalism!

The 22nd Annual PoleStar Awards will serve as a beacon of change and hope in a world that’s grappling with an overload of information. For the first time, our doors will be open for all to witness the celebration of excellence in fearless and outstanding journalism. With a jury of respected and eminent members of the society, and entrepreneur par excellence - Ronnie Screwvala - as our celebrated chief guest, we vow to strengthen our resolve to #LeadingTheWay for fearless journalism in years to come.

The Award Categories

Jury 2020

To keep the selection process objective, PoleStar has handpicked an eminent Jury, who after following a rigorous procedure, picks the winners for the various categories - Best Feature in Technology Journalism, Best Feature in Business Journalism, Best Good News Feature and Jury Special Mention.

And the nominees are...

Back to top